Shock rocker and Hall of Famer, Alice Cooper is back with a vengeance with his recently released album Paranormal.  The two CD set features 10 new original tracks, including the single “Paranoiac Personality” and the title track “Paranormal.”  

This disc is exactly what you have come to expect from Mr. Cooper; crunching guitars, heavy drums and of course, some scary lyrics.  

Alice delivers an album full of rocking tunes including “Fireball” and “Dynamite Road.”  

The only misstep is “Holy Water.”   It has too many keyboards and horns which just doesn’t fit in with the rest of the songs.

Disc two starts off with two new original songs that were recorded by the original Alice Cooper Band.  The tongue-in-cheek “All American Girl” and “You And All Of Your Friends” are a welcomed reunion for the Hall of Fame band.

The rest of the CD is a live recording of some his greatest hits that were taken from a concert in Columbus, OH on May 6, 2016.  Some of those live tracks include: “No More Mr. Nice Guy,” “Billion Dollar Babies” and the anthem “Schools Out.”

Pick up a copy of Paranormal and rock out for the rest of the summer.

Previous articleEarth Wind And Fire And Chic Transform The Q Into Studio 54
Next articleStephen Stills and Judy Collins Set To Play Youngstown This Fall
Greg Drugan has been attending concerts since 1982 and has seen everyone from AC/DC to ZZ Top. Classic rock is his forte, but he is also well versed in alternative and pop music. When not attending concerts, Greg can be found teaching history, psychology and the history of rock n roll at a rural high school where he also serves as the head track coach. In his spare time, he enjoys traveling, reading and spending time with his family.